PSA| Blink-182 California album

 

So,  last night I got to sit down and listen to the new Blink-182 album. I both loved it and was left a tiny little bit disappointed.

image

Throughout the album they’ve stuck very true to their roots, but I just felt that perhaps with the addition of Matt Skiba after Tom leaving that it may have matured a little? But nevertheless, I’ll not let anyone else say a bad word about it!

For me personally, the stand out track on the album is Sober. It’s catchy and it’s just been the song that I’ve had on repeat.

I do have a soft spot for Los Angeles as well, but for some reason it reminds me of another song that I cant quite put my finger on which one and its bugging me!

As a completely biased and die-hard fan it’s going to get 5 stars from me. But in reality, it’s probably more of a 4 star album…

What other new music should I check out?

 

Leave a Reply

