Music Review| MGK – At My Best

For YEARS I have loved MGK. Make It Happen is one of my favourite songs of all time. But lately I’ve been a bit disappointed. Bad Things was catchy, and I liked seeing him being more main stream. But that song got old, fast!

And I feel like this new offering is going to be the same. It doesn’t help that Hailee Steinfeld sounds like a cat being strangled in the Chorus. MGK seems to be speaking more than rapping. 

Lyrically I like it, and it’s melancholy but with a good message and I LOVE the artwork.

I’ll give a few more listens but no, I don’t recommend and I’m dreading this album now!

Leave a Reply

